review

Customer Reviews

Check out our Google Reviews

  • 5 star review  I have been working with Power Up Boston since opening my business in the summer of 2016. Chris and his team were incredibly helpful during what is always a stressful period. They took the time to explain what I needed to ensure my systems protected my business and provided what I needed without items that only added additional expense. They also helped design and maintain my website. We now use Power Up Boston at all most of our sites. It is great to have quality and consistent services.

    thumb Cheryl Nichols
    April 14, 2021

    5 star review  Nothing but great things to say about Chris and Power Up Boston! Customer service is A+++
    Always available when I need them and they take care of every problem within minutes.
    As an HVAC business owner, I need my technology to work flawlessly. When it doesn't, I need it fixed ASAP! My customers rely on us to be there when they need us. The IT services I receive from Power Up Boston have been stellar. They meet and exceed our expectations every time.
    Without reservation, we highly recommend Chris and Power Up Boston!

    thumb G Bradley
    April 14, 2021

    5 star review  My desktop computer windows 10 stopped working suddenly. i called power up Boston. They promptly collected, repaired and delivered the computer back to me next day, all within 36 hours. Very professional service in every aspect. This has been my best experience as far as any computer issues are concerned.I would have no hesitation in recommending their services.

    thumb Francene Breton
    December 14, 2019

    5 star review  I am completely satisfied with power up Boston. I brought my computer in with a power issue, not only did they test and find out the root of the issue, they also didn't charge me anything. The gentleman there was very courteous and professional. I will definitely use them again if I have an issue I

    thumb Patricia Smith
    December 14, 2019
  • 5 star review  This is a great company. Chris worked on my laptop and my husbands at the same time remotely, no time wasted and Chris fixed all the kinks. They offer so much more as well. They did surround sound for a friend of mine as a surprise for her husband and he loves it.
    We will be using them as our IT people. Chris also offered to help my husband set up his web page for his business as we dont have a clue. Thank you Chris its a pleasure doing business with you.

    thumb Paula Jaros
    March 14, 2022

    5 star review  Allan & Chris did an excellent job diagnosing the problem with my laptop. They replaced the hard drive, had to work around a lockout problem and had it repaired and returned to me all in the same day. My laptop now works better than when it was new!

    thumb Bob Parsons
    December 14, 2021

    5 star review  I am happy I stumbled across Power Up Boston during my google searches for computer repair.

    I spilled water on my Mac laptop, and I tried to save it myself... but I was not successful... Apple quoted me over $450 for a fix. Alan was my savior! Honest, smart, and professional ..my laptop is fixed!! I even got my track pad and palm rest replaced in addition to the laptop restoration all for less than what Apple was originally charging me for. I hope I don't need to fix anything soon, but if not I will for sure come back. Thank you for being so personable and helpful, Alan!

    thumb Melanie Powers
    June 14, 2021

    5 star review  Tremendously impressed!!! They repaired 3 computers for me, recently. 2 were rather easy fixes, the 3rd fix was tremendously impressive. The hard file on the desktop crashed. The folks at power up Boston were able to save all the non-replaceable software on it. My hat is tipped to their skills as I would have had to buy tons of equipment and software to replace what would have become inoperable without the software on the hard file. Thank you so much for your help and I am giving them 5 stars.

    thumb Olene Meley
    December 14, 2019
  • 5 star review  These guys are amazing! My Mac hard drive stopped working, Apple store couldn't help to fix. So i found them online and requested a Call-out, They responded quickly, swiftly diagnosed my Mac and resolved the hard drive issue and installed upgraded OSx. I would urge anyone looking for a professional, knowledgeable and competent, fast and reasonably priced solution to any computer issues to call power up Boston.

    thumb Christen Edds
    December 14, 2019

    5 star review  Received great service at Power Up Boston by chris and Al. After I added an ssd drive to my computer and cloned the hard drive to the ssd one,i started having problems with my pc and ended up with a black screen. Chris and Al diagnosed and fixed the problem and my computer starts up in about 12.5 secs. Its never been running faster. Its a very clean and well organized shop. Highly recommend them.

    thumb Irwin Lakin
    March 14, 2022

    4 star review  I was very pleased with the service and quality of Power Up Boston’s workmanship. Alan the technician and Chris ( owner ) both were super and went out out of their way to repair my computer with close to zero downtime. Hands on company

    thumb Greg Coady
    December 14, 2021

    5 star review  I was in the market for a powerful gaming computer. Chris and his team got me exactly what I wanted for a amazing price. I have had questions about the computer since I purchased it and the phone was answered every time with excellent tech support. It's also amazing to find out that Power Up Boston is doing some incredible charity work by refurbishing old computers. tablets and donating them to covid patients in hospitals so they can have facetime with loved ones that can't visit. Great company, great support and great for the community. I strongly encourage you to use them for all your computer needs!

    thumb Matt Cardon
    April 14, 2021
  • 5 star review  The owner diagnosed my problem, said to fix it wasn't worth it and didn't charge me. Wish he warned me about the scary German Shepherd they have when you open the entrance door. Thought I was gonna have a heart attack when it came longing out, growling and barking.🙄

    thumb Paula Barrett
    July 28, 2020

    5 star review  Power Up Boston installed security cameras for our business. He walked us through every step of the process. Professional, clean, and thorough. They are also in the process of setting up our website.

    thumb cindi viscariello
    April 14, 2021

    5 star review  In a fast world with real time problems Power Up Boston was there without hesitation! From the moment I called until the moment my issue was resolved, nothing but class, respect and expertise! To be able to work efficiently under pressure and follow through with a solution so effectively I highly recommend Power Up Boston for all your computers needs! Thank you!

    thumb Marley Griffin
    June 14, 2021

Contact Us

contact Forms

IG logo1 Reviews | Managed IT Support
Remote Support Request
Operating System
IG logo1 Reviews | Managed IT Support
Security Quote Form
Location
Services Required
Coverage Area
IG logo1 Reviews | Managed IT Support

Coming Soon! Under construction!

IG logo1 Reviews | Managed IT Support
quote request form

PLYMOUTH OFFICE

24 Samoset St

Plymouth, MA 02360

(508) 617-1310

Social